The Formula 1 of 2022 takes shape ... How many seats still do not have an owner?

The series of announcements of the last days have filled the lockers of the main teams.

¡Automundo also in GOOGLE NEWS!

Slowly grilling the F1 guidance on 2022 takes shape after the announcements of the last days of Alpine, Red Bull, Alfa Romeo, Mercedes y AlphaTauri. In this way, the seats that still do not have a confirmed pilot are around half a dozen.

As expected, the Mercedes duo will be made up of the English Lewis Hamilton y George Russell, linked to the German brand since 2017 and that since 2019 has raced in the F.1 for Williams (Except at the 2020 Sakhir GP when he replaced Hamilton himself).

Formula 1 2022The pairs of Red Bull, Ferrari, McLaren, Alpine and AlphaTauri will be the same as this year. The Austrian team will face the Dutch next year Max Verstappen and the Mexican Sergio Pérez; while the honor of the famous Scuderia will be defended by the Monegasque Charles Leclerc and Spanish Carlos Sainz.

In the Woking team, the Australian will do the same Daniel Ricciardo and English Lando norris. The French team bets on the Spanish Fernando Alonso and the gaul Esteban Ocon. While the Faenza-based structure will follow the French Pierre Gasly and the Japanese Yuki tsunoda.

En Aston Martin There would be no news either and it is expected that the German will be ratified in the next few days. Sebastian Vettel as a coequipier of the Canadian Lance stroll.

Alfa Romeo will have the Finn Valtteri Bottas, currently in Mercedes. The Nordic will replace his compatriot Kimi Raikkonen, which will be retired at the end of the year. In the second car the Italian would continue Antonio Giovinazzi, although his place is threatened by the Thai Alex Albon.

Williams, in principle, would keep the Canadian Nicholas latifi. There are several candidates to keep Russell's chair: the German Nico Hulkenberg, The dutch Nyck de vries and Albon.

Meanwhile in Haas would continue the german Mick Schumacher, which also has options to emigrate to Alfa Romeo; and the russian Nikita mazepin.


44 Lewis Hamilton (ING) Mercedes
63 George Russell (ING) Mercedes
11 Sergio Pérez (MEX) Red Bull
33 Max Verstappen (NLD) Red Bull
16 Charles Leclerc (MON) Ferrari
55 Carlos Sainz (ESP) Ferrari
3 Daniel Ricciardo (AUS) McLaren
4 Lando Norris (ING) McLaren
14 Fernando Alonso (ESP) Alpine
31 Esteban Ocon (FRA) Alpine
10 Pierre Gasly (FRA) AlphaTauri
22 Yuki Tsunoda (JAP) AlphaTauri
5 Sebastian Vettel (ALE)? Aston Martin
18 Lance Stroll (CAN) Aston Martin
6 Nicholas Latifi (CAN)? Williams
- - Williams
77 Valtteri Bottas (FIN) Alfa Romeo
99 Antonio Giovinazzi (ITA)? Alfa Romeo
9 Nikita Mazepin (RUS)? Haas
47 Mick Schumacher (ALE)? Haas


Related content


Automundo is the blog about news from the automotive industry, motorsport and the culture of the region. Director: Diego Durruty.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Back to top button
This website uses its own and third-party cookies for its proper functioning and for analytical purposes and to show you advertising related to your preferences based on a profile prepared from your browsing habits. By clicking the Accept button, you agree to the use of these technologies and the processing of your data for these purposes. More information

Adblock Detected

Consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker