André Lotterer and Pascal Wehrlein will remain in the Porsche Formula E team

The Germans were ratified in their positions in the preview of the last date of the World Cup in the electrical category.

¡autoworld also in GOOGLE NEWS!

The team Tag Heuer Porsche de Formula E will continue with the same drivers as this year, the Germans Andre Lotterer y Pascal Wehrlein, in the 2021/2022 season of the World Championship of electric monoposts.

"We have made tremendous progress as a team this season."He said amiel lindsay, Porsche's director of operations in Formula E, during the preparations for the Berlin E-Prix, the last test of the year that will be held on August 14 and 15.

“André and Pascal have made a very important contribution to this positive development. For this reason, we are delighted to continue our successful path together in the next edition of this event ", Agregó.

Porsche driversLotterer has been racing Porsche in Formula E since the 2019/2020 season. The 39-year-old pilot, who was champion of the World Endurance in 2012 and has won the legendary three times 24 Hours of Le Mans, has already achieved a pole position (2019, Mexico City) and three podiums (2019, Diriyah; 2020, Berlin; 2021, Valencia) with the Porsche 99x electric.

For his part, Wehrlein (26 years old), the youngest DTM champion of all time (in 2015), was the last to join the team. Passed from the F1 to Formula E three years ago, and he is completing his first season with Porsche. His best result has been a third place in Rome last April; while in Puebla he got pole position.

“Despite some notable successes this year, we still have to meet all of our goals. That is why I am pleased that Porsche is giving me the opportunity to continue the development of the team beyond this season. "Lotterer stated.

“As a new member of the team, I have felt very comfortable and well received since my arrival. We achieved a lot in our first championship together and we are already firmly positioned in Formula E. I am very happy to be part of this great team in the future. "Wehrlein said.

The 2020/2021 ABB FIA Formula E World Championship final will take place on August 14 and 15 with the two races in Berlin. The 2021/2022 competition is scheduled to begin in November / December with the official tests for all teams. The first and second tests are scheduled for January 28 and 29, 2022 in Diriyah, Saudi Arabia.

Related content


autoworld is the blog about news from the automotive industry, motorsport and the culture of the region. Director: Diego Durruti.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Back to top button
This website uses its own and third-party cookies for its proper functioning and for analytical purposes and to show you advertising related to your preferences based on a profile prepared from your browsing habits. By clicking the Accept button, you agree to the use of these technologies and the processing of your data for these purposes. Learn More
Privacy policy

Adblock Detected

Consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker