Formula E: Abt win in Mexico

Formula E: Abt win in Mexico

The German Daniel Abbot (Audi Sport ABT) won the Mexico City ePrix, fifth test of the 2017/2018 campaign of the Formula E. While the Argentine Jose Maria Lopez (Dragon Racing) finished 12th.

Abt, who started from sixth place, was the best after 47 laps of the 2.093-meter circuit at the Hermanos Rodríguez racetrack, followed by the British Oliver Turvey (NIO Formula E) and the Swiss Sébastien Buemi (Renault e.dams).

The Top 5 was completed by the Brazilian Nelson Piquet Jr. (Jaguar Racing) and the French Jean-Eric Vergne (Techeetah), championship leader.

Formula E: López finished 12th in Mexico

López started 15th and after the start he reached the tenth position. However, he was unable to stay in the scoring zone for two touches. The first of them was with his teammate, the Belgian Jérôme D'Ambrosio, at the entrance to the pits; and the rest with the Brazilian Lucas di Grassi (Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler).

Meanwhile, the Swede Felix rosenqvist (Mahindra Racing), who scored pole position, suffered a technical failure and was listed as one of the three drivers who did not finish the test.

After the race in Mexico, Formula E will complete its sixth stop of the season on March 17 in Punta del Este (Uruguay).



Automundo is the blog about news from the automotive industry, motorsport and the culture of the region. Director: Diego Durruty.

Related articles

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Back to top button
This website uses its own and third-party cookies for its proper functioning and for analytical purposes and to show you advertising related to your preferences based on a profile prepared from your browsing habits. By clicking the Accept button, you agree to the use of these technologies and the processing of your data for these purposes. More info

Adblock Detected

Consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker