The 200 Kilometers of Buenos Aires are back

The 2021 edition of this Super TC2000 competition with invited drivers will take place on September 4 and 5.

¡Automundo also in GOOGLE NEWS!

After the 2020 parenthesis forced by the pandemic of coronavirus, 200 Kilometers from Buenos Aires of Super TC2000 They will have their return this year within the framework of the eighth date of this tournament. The appointment will be at the Buenos Aires racetrack on the weekend of 4 and September 5.

It will be the 15th edition of this test with invited pilots. The first time it was raced was on October 31, 2004 and on that occasion the duo prevailed Gabriel Ponce de León-Patricio Di Palma, from the official Ford team.

200 km from Buenos Aires 2019The last time the 200K were disputed were on November 10, 2019 and the victory was in the hands of Leonel Pernía y Damien Fineschi, aboard the official Renault Fluence GT. That victory was key for Pernía, who won the crown that year.

In the middle this event moved out of the Oscar and Juan Gálvez. In 2011 it was played in La Plata with victory Mariano Werner y Esteban Guerrieri, with Toyota; while in 2015 they ran in The Pampa and the success went to Matias Rossi and Ponce de León, with Toyota.

The Buenos Aires route will be shared by the TC2000 Formula Renault 2.0 and Fiat Competizione.


2004 Gabriel Ponce de León-Patricio Di Palma Ford Focus Buenos Aires (circuit N ° 9)
2005 Diego Aventín-Luciano Burti (BRA) Ford Focus Buenos Aires (circuit N ° 12)
2006 Matías Rossi-Alain Menu (SUI) Chevrolet astra Buenos Aires (circuit N ° 12)
2007 Juan Manuel Silva-Ezequiel Bosio Honda Civic Buenos Aires (circuit N ° 9)
2008 José María López-Anthony Reid (ING) Honda Civic Buenos Aires (circuit N ° 9)
2009 Norberto Fontana-Ricardo Mauricio (BRA) Toyota Corolla Buenos Aires (circuit N ° 12)
2010 Bernardo Llaver-Mauro Giallombardo Toyota Corolla Buenos Aires (circuit N ° 12)
2011 Mariano Werner-Esteban Guerrieri Toyota Corolla Autodromo Roberto José Mouras
2014  Nestor Girolami-Mauro Giallombardo Peugeot 408 Buenos Aires (circuit N ° 8)
2015 Matías Rossi-Gabriel Ponce de León Toyota Corolla Autodromo Province of La Pampa
2016 Agustín Canapino-Guillermo Ortelli Chevrolet Cruze Buenos Aires (circuit N ° 9)
2017 Emiliano Spataro-Christian Ledesma Renault fluence Buenos Aires (circuit N ° 15)
2018 Facundo Ardusso-Mariano Altuna Renault fluence Buenos Aires (circuit N ° 15)
2019 Leonel Pernia-Damian Fineschi Renault fluence Buenos Aires (circuit N ° 9)

Related content


Automundo is the blog about news from the automotive industry, motorsport and the culture of the region. Director: Diego Durruty.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Back to top button
This website uses its own and third-party cookies for its proper functioning and for analytical purposes and to show you advertising related to your preferences based on a profile prepared from your browsing habits. By clicking the Accept button, you agree to the use of these technologies and the processing of your data for these purposes. More information

Adblock Detected

Consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker